Fight the good fight of faith

Posted: July 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

Unto thee, O LORD, do I lift up my soul.

My God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed,

let not mine enemies triumph over me.

 

Many years ago, as a young christian, I sang this song with tears, especially the part that says ” let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me” I sang it again and again, until the Holy Spirit said to me “what are you saying, the enemy has been paralyzed, defected, immobilized, dissolved, rendered harmless, 1 John 3:8 and 1 John 5:4 For whatsoever is born of God overcometh the world: and this is the victory that overcometh the world, even our faith.”

Understand, there was nothing wrong with this song before Jesus was crucified on the cross, especially the part that says

“let me not be ashamed,

let not mine enemies triumph over me.

but after His burial and resurrection, after all He did for us with regard to the enemy (spiritual and physical), not after He hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus (Eph 2:6) and declared with power that “as he is, so are we in this world.” 1 John 4:17

 

Understand, in Romans 5:5, the bible says; And hope maketh not ashamed; because the love of God is shed abroad in our hearts by the Holy Ghost which is given unto us.

 

This may be the situation of many today, begging God to do something about the devil, sickness, lack, depression, and name it, the good news is that God is resting, He is not in the business of trying to get the devil off our back, HE’S ALREADY DONE IT, NOT FOR A SEASON BUT FOR ETERNITY.

 

Stand your ground in faith, declare your identity in Christ and take authority in the name of Jesus; the bible calls it THE FIGHT OF FAITH.

 

I have no doubt in me as you give yourself to the word of God today concerning that condition, that you will be delivered into your inheritance in Christ. Act 20:32

Brothers and sisters, we are more than conquerors, greater is He that is in us than he that his in the world. We are partakers of the divine nature, therefore resist the devil, and he will flee from you. James 4:7

Leave a comment